Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house was so beautiful & perfect for a weekend getaway. Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was AMAZING!!!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was very organized for renters and ready for us when we got there and any questions we had, Matt & Jill were a phone call away with all the answers. The house is absolutely gorgeous with the best private and quiet view of the lake. Would highly recommend to everyone, our stay couldn't have been better! Will definitely be renting with them in the future!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
THIS STAY MADE THE BUSINESS TRIP A EXTREME PLEASANT ONE. WE WILL BE RETURNING FOR A VACATION AND BRING THE WHOLE FAMILY. WE HAVE TOLD ALL OF OUR FRIENDS AND FAMIY ABOUT THE VACATIONS HOMES. MY FIANCE ENJIYED HIS FISHING THE RATING FOR THIS IS GREATER THAN A 5
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent 4 days at Riverbend Lodge during our Spring Break in March. The Lodge was a beautiful escape for us! The home ha a great outdoor area to enjoy lake views as well as the warmth from the outdoor fireplace. The house is wonderfully decorated and well appointed with all the things necessary to make our stay relatively easy. There are any activities nearby for the kids to enjoy including the lake, mini golf, and downtown Hot Springs. We will definitely consider returning!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We would like to thank Matt and Jill for their awesome home for our family vacation. The decor was even more beautiful in person than the photos. The view of the lake was spectacular. Everything was clean and well maintained. The Bunn coffee maker with Starbucks coffee was a great touch. Loved those mints when we first walked through the door. This was the beginning of all the sweet and wonderful things that the owners provided.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at the Riverbend Lake Lodge was wonderful. We knew from the moment we walked in, it was going to be a week we'd never forget. No matter where we were in the house, we found that it was a place to just hang out and enjoy each others company. The home decor and view of the lake were second to none. Thank you Matt and Jill for the beautiful home and the professional service that you provided us. We will all recommend this place to our friends. See you again soon. :) Brian
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When I first received this email, I was hesitant to write a review for the sole reason that this may spur someone to book this place when I try to return and stay. Without a shade of a doubt, this was the best experience I have ever had with a vacation rental or any hotel, for that matter, in my life. These owners do everything the right way. The house was as beautiful as can be, the location and lake were perfect, the amenities were perfect, everything was perfect. Everyone in our party said the same thing. I was very lucky that this opportunity to stay fell in my lap. I recommend to anyone with the opportunity to get a way, to rent this place. You will not be displeased. Only great experiences await. Thank you Matt and Jill for everything.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house and surroundings were amazing! Matt and Clay were wonderful...they made extra trips to the house when we had any sort of issue (which was our own fault for being technologically impaired!). It was so relaxing & everyone had a great time...we did not want to leave! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone!!!!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The place was clean and had everything necessary to make our family's stay comfortable. We loved the view! The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with great pans, silverware etc. We would definitely recommend this house for our friends. The only thing was the stairs to the dock, if we came back with my parents I would request another house with an easier access(My folks struggled with the steps). If it was just my family, we would came back to the same place. Great house!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simple...there was nothing missing from this beautiful home! The most difficult part was getting out of the house everyday to tour Hot Springs.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the River Bend Lake zlodge! We had three generations gathering together. Everyone loved it! We will definitely be be back!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The stay was spectacular. A very unique experience of being on vacation and feeling like home. Very warm and charming decor. Be prepared for the stairs down to the dock and use it as exercise. My sister ran the (134 stair case down to the dock) up and down ten times each morning. She made me tired just watching. The beds are beyond words in comfort. The kitchen has everything you could ask for and more. The welcome basket for my dog topped the experience! I will definitely want to return someday.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was exceptionally decorated, so that made us feel very special, however, the bedroom arrangement did not suit our family. It is actually a 2 bedroom, not 3. The view was magnificent, but the stairs to the boat dock were more than challenging. The outside furniture, decking, and fencing were well done.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We recently had our family vacation at Riverbend Lake Lodge. As soon as we opened the front door, the immediate reaction is WOW! The views of Lake Hamilton from every room are stunning and the home is absolutely gorgeous. We were there for 5 nights with our 4 adult children. The kids really enjoyed swimming in the lake and hanging out in the breeze way. There are large TVs in every bedroom and music in every room. The decor of the home is just gorgeous. The home is very well located - groceries were close and it was maybe a 15 minute drive to downtown Hot Springs where there is lots to do. We would definitely stay at this beautiful home again. The only downside for us were the sleeping arrangements. I wish there were single beds.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house! Had everything you would need. Great location very peaceful!
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to relax 10 ladies had a great time. Plenty of coffee for our ladies. Plenty of towels. Plenty of room with serveral spots to either be all together or just hang out with a few. The most spectacler sunsets ever. Only complaint was the A/C couldn't keep upstairs cool but by night fall it was it was ok.
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home was beautiful. I plan to return with maybe our married children or just us and maybe our 7 lb chihuahua next time. It is a little remote and the roads narrow and winding. The kitchen is so wonderfully equipped that I think I'll cook more, next time. The first night, we had pizza delivered. The 2nd we tried Fisherman's Wharf. We did, spur of the moment, decide to grill steaks on our last night.The upstairs air conditioner went out our 2nd day but the owner sent someone who was able to fix it. I was the first one up every morning & really enjoyed sitting outside with my coffee, staring at the water. That's really all I did, lol. Only watched tv a little at bedtime. Wonderful wifi strength. I could use my ipad outside. A very relaxing time. Next time, we're taking the master suite. I let our friends have it this time. Cindy P
View Property: Riverbend Lake Lodge